Kombucha Brewing 2: Day 22- Recap

I think I’ve finally gotten to the point where I have completed getting this brewing going.

Now it’s a matter of drinking and enjoying :).

I didn’t just want to finish off this segment with a bottling post, so I want to really talk about what I’ve gained from this experience and if I think it’s worth it.

And I do.  Honestly, if you have ever drank kombucha before or have enjoyed it, there are definitely benefits to doing it on your own.

For one, it is much stronger (if you want it to be).  You have control over how much you want it to be carbonated or flavored… if at all.

It also saves a TON of money.  I have literally two gallons of kombucha sitting in my storage room right now.  16 ounces would normally cost me over four dollars.  You don’t even have to pay for the scoby.  You can grow them yourself!

All in all, I’m definitely going to keep this process going.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with all the extra scobys yet (I have 7…) but I think that’s the least of my worries.

I’ll update this every now and again to fill you guys in with how things are going or if I have run into any complications.

Any questions feel free to ask and I’ll answer to the best of my knowledge based on my experience :).

Leave a Reply

