Daily Blog- Day 95: The Best Walks

Today has actually been a pretty relaxing day for me.  Even though I didn’t have the day off, I got to sleep in.  Or sleep in for me.  I still was up at 6:30, but those few extra hours of sleep made all the difference.

I started my last week of training at Olive Garden today, and it went really well.  We actually got done a few hours earlier than expected, so when I got home, I decided to go for a walk.

Now, there are a lot of reasons why I don’t like where I live, but when it comes to scenery, I absolutely love it.

Whenever I go for walks, I always make sure to pass by places I know will look pretty.  It definitely makes it an experience.

IMG_4154 IMG_4159 IMG_4161

Plus I decided to throw in a picture of my mom’s own landscaping work 🙂

IMG_4162

Once I got home, my mom was about to leave to pick up dinner.  I decided to go with her while my dad and sister got a pull up bar from Dicks.  Yes, a pull up bar.  I am honestly curious to see if I can even do any.  Last time I checked was in elementary school and I did 2.5.  I was quite proud 🙂

So ANYWAYS, my mom and I went to Wegmans and got two rotisserie chickens.

One thing I love doing at the grocery store is looking at the seafood section.  Especially at Wegmans, there’s always something really bizarre… and cool 🙂

Today’s was…

IMG_4167

Octopus!

I will leave you guys with that 🙂

Oh wait plus this came today… finally

IMG_4164

I haven’t read through it all yet, but I saw this within the first few pages

IMG_4166

I think it’d take more work to actually get that thing to stay than it would be to just answer a text, but that’s just my thought on it :).

Leave a Reply

