Daily Blog- Day 96: Busy Days

Today has been extremely productive for me.  So much so that this is the first time I’m getting the chance to actually type up a post all day!

I started my day out working on some things for you guys :).  I’m working on making my own greek yogurt, and I just finished making an amazing take on reeses peanut butter cups… except they’re vegan.  Recipe will be up after I test them out.  So look for that tomorrow or the next day.

IMG_4198

I also had a productive day in regards to my working life.

It started off meeting some of my work friends at Panera

IMG_4209

and having my favorite smoothie in the world there

IMG_4207

mango… not strawberry.  Mango 🙂

After we headed over to Olive Garden for our second last day of training.  This was the first day we were able to lead some tables, and I definitely love it a lot.  I love talking to people and being able to be part of other peoples experiences, so it’s all right up my alley :).

We worked the lunch shift, got lunch for ourselves, and then worked the dinner shift as well.

I love how fast paced it all was.  At one point, I thought it was 3:30 when it was actually 5:30.  Best feeling ever :).

Okay, I’m off to get ready for bed now.  I have to open at 5am tomorrow at Panera and then I have my last day of training at Olive Garden.  It’ll be the first day on our own, and I am definitely excited/ nervous for that.  But mainly excited 🙂

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 96: Busy Days

Leave a Reply

