Daily Blog- Day 101: Catching Up

I have a lot I need to catch you guys up on!

So much has happened these past few days.

I’m going to start by going back a few days

Remember how I kept talking about going to John and Mary’s?

Well that definitely happened, and it was amazing.

Especially because they had one of my favorite ice creams in the world

IMG_4220

Panda Paws!

Give me panda paws ice cream, and you’ll be my favorite person for the day.  No lie 🙂

Okay so that’s all I have from that day.

Yesterday was my last day home before leaving for Skaneateles.

I started off the day one last time sitting by the fire with Sophie

IMG_4241

She was very needy for some reason and kept making me pet her.  Not that I didn’t like that it was just unlike her.

I got ready for the day and went to work at Panera.  I already miss being there even though I’ve only been away for a day.  It’s like my home, so being away is weird for me.  I can definitely feel that I needed a break though.  It all of the sudden hit me today that I need to relax.  It’s nice to be able to just sit in the sun and chill for awhile.

Okay, I’m getting off track.  So after work, my dad and I headed out to Skaneateles.

I absolutely loved the drive.

IMG_4253

 

IMG_4255

 

IMG_4257

 

 

How could I not?

After settling in for awhile we went fishing.

IMG_4263

IMG_4271

IMG_4279

My hook wouldn’t hold bait for some reason, so I spent most of the boat ride singing :).  Hey I had to keep occupied somehow.  My brother wasn’t amused.

We left with just enough time to see this view.

20130810-210552.jpg

Okay, so moving onto today.

Today has been filled with a lot of outdoor activities.  Unfortunately, it’s pretty chilly, and I really wish I would’ve brought more warm clothes.  You live and learn right?

It started off though with Panera (I really can never get away from that place 🙂 ) and a beautiful view

IMG_4302

20130811-075210.jpg

We then got changed to go swimming and kayaking and all that jazz

IMG_4294IMG_4298

 

IMG_4300

 

IMG_4301

We just got back from tubing and unfortunately all those pictures are on my phone…. which is not near me at the moment.

Those pictures will be posted tomorrow along with whatever else goes on tonight.  I know my gramma just made toll house pie, which is one of my favorite pies in the world 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

