Daily Blog- Day 102: Finally Relaxed

I am honestly amazed at how much I’ve needed to catch up on sleep.  These first two nights here at camp, I’ve slept so soundly… yet I still go through the day feeling exhausted.  I definitely needed to take a break for a bit.

I love being here.  It’s so serene and peaceful.  It’s so nice to be able to listen to the waves and just read.

IMG_4322

IMG_4320

 

 

I miss working though.  It’s so weird not having to get up and go every morning.  I look forward to going back, but for now I’m enjoying the sun :).

Today I’ve been trying to take it easy.  I hurt my neck really bad tubing yesterday, so I’ve been pretty much stuck with my head facing one way all day haha.  I hope to go water skiing later though.

(Recap of tubing)

IMG_4306

I also got to go for a walk with my dad and aunt.  I love taking walks, but I especially love taking walks here.  It’s just so much prettier, and I love that there are hills and stuff.  It adds variety to the walk.

IMG_4315

IMG_4319

Oh and today’s my gramma’s birthday so we’re celebrating that later 🙂

That is it for now!  Off to chill out some more.

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 102: Finally Relaxed

Leave a Reply

