Daily Blog- Day 103:Water Skiing and Marinas

Today I woke up to this

IMG_4361

The evidence confirming it had rained last night… and it rained a lot.  Every single person here was woken up at some point by super super loud thunder.  Luckily it hasn’t been really rainy yet throughout the day.  Just sprinkles here and there.

Let’s back up to yesterday’s events.

Right after I finished uploading my daily blog, we all got into our bathing suits and headed out to tube.

IMG_4325

Instead of tubing though, I decided to water ski.  For those of you whoever waterskied before, you know it is definitely not easy.  Once you get it though, you get it.  It’s like riding a bike… it comes back to you.

IMG_4341IMG_4331

Actually now, the most difficult part for me is trying to grab the rope while in the water after riding… especially when it’s just out of arms reach

IMG_4344

I’ve been waterskiing for the past I’d say four of five years of my life, and even though I haven’t gone in a year, I was able to get up on my first try.  It definitely takes away the frustration of it.  It is tiring though.  I never realize just how tiring it is until I let go of the rope to end my turn.  It’s so worth it though.

Later, we celebrated my grammas birthday!  😀  Complete with homemade blueberry cobbler bars and homemade pasta.

IMG_4358IMG_4347

The bars were my aunts masterpiece, and they were absolutely amazing!  Worthy of seconds :).

Today I have spent primarily with my parents.

They had some errands to run in the town of Skaneateles, and I was more than enthusiastic to join.  I love the village.

We started off by checking out a local farmers stand.  They had produce, but nothing that really stood out to me.  We were on the hunt for fresh corn, which we did end up finding at a different stand.

IMG_4363

We then went to a little marina they had.  I thoroughly enjoyed how friendly the ducks were :).

IMG_4365

They let you get super super close to them before they waddled away.

One even decided to sleep right underneath a bench two men were sitting on.

I didn’t want to take a picture, but it was hilarious.

My favorite part had to be the views though.

IMG_4368 IMG_4367 IMG_4366

 

IMG_4377

Even though it was cloudy out, you couldn’t help but stare in awe at the beauty.  I love pretty views, so this pretty much made my day :).

 

I am back at camp right now, and it isn’t very nice out.  We’ll probably just play cards and mess around for the next few hours before dinner.

We’re having coney’s… Hoffman’s coneys.  If anyone has ever had these, you know just how amazing they are 🙂  Oh and we’re having tiramisu… my favorite dessert… I feel like I say that about a lot of desserts haha.

Leave a Reply

