Daily Blog- Day 104: Outlet Malls and Cookie Dough Syrup

I am finally starting to feel like I’m getting my energy back.  It’s definitely taken a few days of relaxing, but it’s coming back.  I’m more than ready now to be able to go back to work and get back into a routine.  

These past two days have been very eventful and fun.

Yesterday actually ended up being super rainy.  Out of nowhere too.  

We were out in the boat, and once we saw a huge rain cloud, we knew we needed to find shelter fast. 

We made it back just as it started to downpour

IMG_4386

It was one of those showers that came and left very fast.

Before we knew it, we could see a white line distinguishing where it was and wasn’t raining.  Pretty cool.

IMG_4392

After we dried off, we had dinner and then dessert.

My family surprised me by singing happy birthday to me.  My birthday isn’t until the 20th, but I’ll never pass up a good happy birthday… or some good tiramisu :).

IMG_4396

Once we were all settled, we decided to play my favorite board game… the game of Life.  

IMG_4398

I absolutely love this game.  Whenever I play, I remember camping with my family and playing on our sleeping bags.  It’s definitely associated with good memories.

Then it was time for bed.  

Before I knew it, we were up and getting ready to leave for the Waterloo Outlets.  We go every single year, and every year I appreciate the outlet prices more and more. 

IMG_4402

 

I even found this.

IMG_4406

Cookie dough flavored syrup!  I have never ever heard of it before, and I am more than excited to test it out :).

We are heading out to the Colonial Manor for dinner tonight.  This is another one of our camp traditions.  We’re always THAT family that is extremely obnoxious, but all in good fun :).

Leave a Reply

