Daily Blog- Day 106: Home <3

My vacation is officially over.  I am home right now, and I just finished unpacking.

I am so happy I was able to go to Skaneateles.  I really needed the time to recover and get my head together.  Now I’m more than ready to get back into the swing of things!  The month of September is definitely going to be life changing for me 🙂

Okay so let me go back to yesterday afternoon.

My sister and I spent a lot of time together 🙂

We started off by tubing together

IMG_4420

and finished with walking through the town of Skaneateles.

It was literally the perfect day to walk through town.  So much so an artist painted a picture of the scenery

IMG_4421

I love how alive the town is.  You never know what you’re going to see and something is always going on.

When we got back, we took some family photos.

IMG_4426 IMG_4433 IMG_4430

We also took a dock picture, which we’ve been taking literally almost all my life.

IMG_4471 343_32326628690_2719_n IMG_4422

Oh and we found a bird.   Unfortunately, the bird died shortly after I took this picture.  He had this horrible growth on his foot, and when we found him again later in the day he was dead.

IMG_4438

Sad but true

We finished off the night with a fire and s’mores

IMG_4443

Accompanied by fireworks another camp was having.  If you have never watched fireworks while next to a lake before, you haven’t lived.

IMG_4465

Of course I had to take two last final picture of the camp and the lake before we left.

IMG_4470 IMG_4469

After a long ride home, I got a bunch of errands done and I’m now waiting for my dad to finish cooking dinner.  I miss my family already and am still trying to get used to the feeling of being home…. and not constantly having dessert :).

All in all a great week.

3 thoughts on “Daily Blog- Day 106: Home <3

Leave a Reply

