Daily Blog- Day 113: Blueberry Picking!

Today has been a fantastic day!  Originally, I was supposed to work until 2, but I actually ended up being able to leave at 11.  Since it was such a nice day outside, I decided I needed to take advantage of it while I still can.  (Fall’s coming!! 😀 )

I have been wanting to go blueberry picking for I don’t know, like a year now :), so I asked my mom if she would go with me, and she was on board!

We headed out for the drive through the country.

IMG_4550

 

IMG_4552 IMG_4555 IMG_4554

It was so beautiful.  I love driving through the country.  It’s just so much more peaceful.  Plus we got to see some pretty cool stores like gun tractor shops.

IMG_4533

Once we got there, we got on a tractor to go to our picking spot.

IMG_4535

 

IMG_4540

 

IMG_4541 IMG_4542

Once there, we began picking.

IMG_4543 IMG_4545 IMG_4544

I have never EVER seen so many blueberries before…. and that’s saying something because I have been blueberry picking before.

Total between the two of us, we picked 15 pounds of blueberries in about an hour.

IMG_4546

 

IMG_4547

It was only 25 dollars for everything, which is awesome due to the fact once the seasons over, they become 7 dollars a pint.  Plus I’ve never had blueberries so good before.  I probably ate a pound there haha.  They really should weigh you before and after to really get an accurate amount of how much you took :).

One thing I noticed was that all of the conversations people were having there revolved around blueberries.  The one group couldn’t stop comparing the blueberries to grapes while the one little girl in the other kept talking about how she was going to eat blueberries to keep her from dying from various made up illnesses.

Overall, I had so much fun.  It was awesome to be able to spend time with my mom while fully getting the best blueberry picking experience.  My mom and I are going to do some baking tomorrow with them, and I would love if any of you could send a blueberry recipe to try out.  We have no idea what to make haha.

Even though I’m still full from all the blueberries, I’m off to go have dinner haha.  All part of the price of blueberry picking 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Blog- Day 113: Blueberry Picking!

  1. Pingback: Homemade Blueberry Crisp | Healthy Living Revelations

Leave a Reply

