Daily Blog- Day 117: VMA Reaction

Okay, so I feel like everyone is already talking about this, but I just want to put my two cents in to the Miley Cyrus performance last night… okay I don’t even think I can call it a performance… it was her own show… and show she did.  From the second she walked on stage to a onesie all the way to when she took it off to dance with a 36 year old man who by the way has a kid.

I feel like a lot of times stars get judged when they shouldn’t be.  I feel like the media looks to find flaws or reasons to bash certain stars.  Normally I wouldn’t listen to all of the media or judgements against a star, but in this situation, I don’t really have a choice.

Here’s the video in case you haven’t seen it already

I’ve been watching a lot of talk shows regarding the show, and not a single one actually showed the worst parts of the video.  They refused to because they didn’t think it was appropriate enough for television… yet this was broadcasted to the world.  I get that Miley wants to try to get away from the Hannah Montana image, but I think this is taking it way too far.  It is her life, but literally everybody in the world had to sit through this.  Even Will Smith’s kids.

will-smith-and-his-kids-had-the-greatest-reaction-ever-to-miley-cyrus-vma-performance

I don’t know about you, but I don’t think I’d want my kid to be watching this.  I even wish I didn’t watch it.  It made me feel uncomfortable and honestly embarrassed for her.  I still can’t figure out what in her mind is telling her that this is what she should do.  I also can’t figure out how she was allowed to do this!  Obviously this was planned and rehearsed.  I don’t get how this was approved and aired.  I can’t imagine how her parents feel and I can’t imagine how she feels after.  Like really… how could you look back at that and say WOW I was great!!!

I don’t really know what else to say about this.  I’m shocked and worried for her.  We’ve all heard Britney Spears and Lindsay Lohan’s stories.  I wouldn’t doubt if hers continues such as theirs did.

She may not be Hannah Montana anymore, but she doesn’t have to overcorrect the good girl image.  Now when I look at her, I think of someone with a twisted mind who loves dirty dancing with teddy bears and playing with foam fingers.

Yeah that’s much better…

Okay, I’m going to go for a walk now.  I’d love to hear your feedback on last night.

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 117: VMA Reaction

Leave a Reply

