Daily Blog- Day 118: Homemade Nut Butter and a New Book

The blueberry crisp recipe is up!!! Click here to check it out 🙂

Okay, so today has been another normal day for me.  I’ve noticed a pattern here.  I tend to have pretty scheduled days all scheduled similarly.  One might think that that might get pretty boring, but I absolutely love it.  I love that I can tell you exactly what I’m going to be doing during the day to the minute yet every single day is different.  I don’t think that makes any sense haha.  Let me know if anyone understands what I mean.  I think this pretty much applies to any customer service job.

Enough ranting, I want to cover a few things that I’ve been loving lately.

This one especially.

IMG_4680

So you may know that I’ve been having a pretty hard time finding a book to read.  My aunt gave me this book for my birthday, and it is literally exactly to the tee what I’ve been looking for.

The author is hilarious and really laid back.  Yet she knows exactly what she’s talking about.

I’ll get more into detail about the book itself once I read more, but so far it’s definitely suiting me well.

If you’re interested in reading it, you can check it out on my favorites page under cookbooks

I also made my own nut butter the other day 🙂

IMG_4624

I have been hearing a lot about multi-seed nut butters, but I really didn’t want to buy yet ANOTHER jar.  I’ve been pretty frugal lately, so if I don’t have to buy something, I don’t.  I am also trying to use up all the ingredients I have.  Hence my solution.  To just throw in the remains of different nuts and seeds and see what happens.

I mixed flax seed, sliced almonds, cashews, coconut, sunflower seeds, peanuts, and a scoop of Amazing Grass Green Superfood Powder in the chocolate flavor-(Which is also on my favorites page under frequently used products).

I only blended it to the point where it was the consistency of chunky peanut butter, and I absolutely love it!  It made a good amount, and I got to use up a lot of the nuts and seeds I had.  Definitely a win win 🙂

IMG_4616

That is it for now.  I’m pretty tired for some reason, so I think I’m just going to take a shower and get ready for bed.

We’re having taco soup made by one of my mom’s friends.  I tried a little earlier, and it was awesome!  If anyone wants the recipe, let me know and I can get it from her.

 

5 thoughts on “Daily Blog- Day 118: Homemade Nut Butter and a New Book

Leave a Reply

