Daily Blog- Day 119: Always Learning

Today has been a work filled day.  Even though it was at Panera as always, it was a completely different day for me.

One of the things I love most about Panera is there is always something new to learn.  Like literally, always.  I used to work in retail, and by the end of the first week, I had pretty much learned everything there was.  At Panera though, you can always be trained in different areas.  Even though I’ve been there a year, I had never learned how to prep before.  It was so cool to be able to walk in and learn completely new things.  Of course I asked a million questions, but that’s just how I am :).  I think that’s what I miss most about school… being able to learn new things.  It’s amazing how quickly you’ll forget or just get used to what you have to know.  By the way school starts in 11 days for me.  It’ll be here and gone before I know it… kind of like this summer haha.

Okay, so I’m going to backtrack to yesterday for a second.  Originally, my mom was just planning on cleaning out the fridge for dinner, but my brother had other plans.  He ended up going to Little Caesars by himself to buy pizza for the family.

IMG_4690

Since he recently got his license, this was the first time he ever treated the family.  It was such a fun experience, and I was definitely surprised :).  I love little things like that… and this

IMG_4692

Even though she’s not little….

I think she’s the poster child of “fat and happy.”

🙂

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 119: Always Learning

Leave a Reply

