Daily Blog- Day 121: The Countdown Begins!!

Today is the last day of August.  Therefore, it’s the end of something and the beginning of something.

It is the end of my birthday month, and the beginning of a super super special countdown!!!

For what? you may ask.

It’s the countdown for the Florida Blogging Conference!!!!! It is now exactly 21 days away and I am soooooooooooo so so so excited!!!  If anyone is going let me know.  I’ll be explaining more about it as it gets closer 🙂  I don’t want to get too overexcited… yet 🙂

So now let’s back track to yesterday night.  You may already know, but I went to Ted’s with my family

IMG_4700

I haven’t been there in a long time, and even though a lot of changes were made to the way things were set up and presented, the food was still as good as I remember it.  You really can’t get more American than burgers and hot dogs made right in front of you on a charcoal grill.

My dad is barbecuing tonight, and even though I absolutely love barbecue chicken, corn and macaroni, I’m really ready for fall to start.  It is just way too hot out today and in general.  I want to make pumpkin puree and wear warmer clothes again.  It was a great summer, but I’m ready for the change.

IMG_4706

 

(the corn my dad and I just picked up for tonight)

Today’s been a great work day, and I’m starting to wind my day down.  I’m going to take a quick shower, have dinner, and probably just go to bed.  I get to sleep in an extra hour tomorrow.  I work at 6:30 rather than 5:30 haha.

Look for those dessert recipes soon!  I have off monday and tuesday, so I’m definitely going to be devoting time to putting some posts together for you guys.  Make sure to follow the blog for that 🙂

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 121: The Countdown Begins!!

Leave a Reply

