Daily Blog- Day 122: Pastries and Fall

Today is like a Friday for me.  I have tomorrow and the next day off.  I don’t like having two days off in a row, but since it’s a long weekend for everyone else as well, I don’t think it’ll be bad.  It’s always nice to be able to sleep in a bit as well.

Work was a lot of fun today.  While I was decorating some pastries, I found literally the biggest blueberry I have ever seen before

IMG_4722

The picture doesn’t even do it justice.

Even though this is the best I’ve seen the blueberries, it means blueberry season is pretty much over.  From here on out they won’t be as spectacular.

Of course that also means fall!!!!

It’s kind of ironic that I rave about fall so much.  Especially because I can’t even do much outside during the season.  Unlike most other people I know, I have really bad allergies in the fall.  I’m allergic to the mold on the trees… so obviously having 17 trees in my backyard doesn’t help at all.  I always ALWAYS get a brutal cough every year.  It’s really quite annoying.  I love the flavors and colors of fall though, hence my raving 🙂

My dad and I might go out to get some fresh apples today and make apple crisp together.  It all depends if he can remove himself from his backyard chores.

Regardless, we’re going to Mayer Brothers to pick up donuts and cider tomorrow.

Unknown

They’re open only during the fall, and this is our first time going this year.  We’ll go pretty much every week, and it definitely is one of the first signs of fall.

Okay I’m going to rest for a bit before dinner.  You guys have a good night!

Leave a Reply

