Daily Blog- Day 123: Adventure With Pumpkin

Oh man, do I have a lot coming for you guys!!

Today has been a spectacular day for me in regards to catching up and experimenting with some things.

It all started with a trip to both Mayer Brothers and the Country Peddler with my dad.

IMG_4729 IMG_4727

This is what we brought home

IMG_4739

Yes, those are pumpkins, but not just any pumpkins.  Pie pumpkins!!  Now, even though these are called pie pumpkins, you don’t just use them for pie.  At least I don’t.  I have made pies with the puree though, and they are seriously the best pumpkin pies you will ever EVER have.  It really makes all the difference.

Here are some snapshots of my adventure.  Make sure to follow for the whole tutorial later.  I’ve pretty much mastered this process 🙂

IMG_4740 IMG_4755 IMG_4760

Once I finished making everything, I went on a walk through Chestnut Ridge with my mom and dad.

I loved seeing the beginnings of fall on some of the trees.  Now we just need the weather to cool off a bit.  It’s way too muggy right now.

IMG_4765

I’ve been trying this new thing lately where I incorporate things during the day just for me.  All too often, I get caught up in my mind and don’t let myself just rest and really relax.  To change this, I’ve started taking advantage of Netflix.

Last night, I watched What to Expect When You’re Expecting, which was definitely funny.  I have seen it before… I just forgot I had until I started watching it… if that makes any sense haha.  I also started watching 13 going on 30, but I fell asleep haha.  Let me know what your favorite movies are that are on Netflix.  I plan on watching P.S. I Love You tonight, but that’s just because that’s my all time favorite movie.  I mean come on… who doesn’t love Gerard Butler? 🙂

Okay, I’m off to type up some posts for you guys and finish an apple cinnamon tea from Tim Hortons.

IMG_4778

Oh and if you know any apple cider or pumpkin recipes let me know!  I have a lot of each ingredient haha.

Leave a Reply

