Daily Blog- Day 130: Terrifying Morning

This morning was one of the scariest mornings of my life.

As I was driving to work, some car started tailgating me really badly.  So badly to the point I couldn’t even fully stop at a stop sign because they wouldn’t slow down.  Since I was right next to work, I figured they’d just keep driving as I went into the parking lot.

They didn’t.

Instead, they followed me into the parking lot and parked right next to me.  They got out of their car.  It was two big guys, probably in their thirties wearing Bills jerseys.  It was about 5:30am, so they were probably still drunk from partying after the game the night before.  Luckily as soon as they saw me, they backed off.  I think they were looking to pick a fight with someone, but when they realized I was a girl they changed their mind.  I can’t express enough how scary and terrified I was.  I’m still kind of shaken up from it.  I don’t even know what I would have done if they didn’t come to their senses.  Pretty sure I wouldn’t win that fist fight though haha.

All jokes aside, I’m telling you guys this as  reminder just to be careful when you’re out at weird hours like that.  Being under the influence of something can really cloud your judgement, and you never know what could happen.  Even if you yourself aren’t doing anything wrong… that doesn’t mean someone else can’t hurt you.

Okay I just wanted to get that out there.  I’m going to get ready for my first day of my Human Interaction class… then Bread Bash!!

Leave a Reply

