Daily Blog- Day 131: Bringing Back Dance

Today is my recovery day from yesterday.  After a really bad morning and really good ending, I went to sleep exhausted.

I woke up today feeling really out of it and in need of caffeine.

I had leftover eggnog flavored coffee, which I thoroughly enjoyed 🙂

IMG_4956

So let’s backtrack to yesterday.

It was my first day of Human Interaction.  It was a pretty interesting class, and even though we didn’t do all that much, I can tell I’m going to like the class overall.  The teacher was very laid back and definitely made the class feel welcoming and open.

After, I went to Bread Bash to try out the new products coming out in a few days at Panera.  Fall is my favorite time of year flavor wise, so the new Autumn Squash soup and returning pumpkin bagel were definitely highlights for me.

I also LOVED the new cupcakes they’re getting.  I was skeptical to whether or not I’d like them since I’m very particular on  cupcakes.

IMG_4943

These completely exceeded my expectations.  If you go to Panera in the near future definitely try them out.

I didn’t get home until after 10, which is extremely late for me.  I was pretty much on a sugar high so I didn’t actually fall asleep until after 11… hence my need for coffee this morning when I rolled out of bed at 6:30… one of the downfalls to being used to waking up super early.

I was able to bring my energy up by bringing back some of my old dancing.

IMG_4953

I can’t express enough how amazing it felt to be able to wear ballet shoes again.

Funny story though, I actually wasn’t even wearing them at first, but after I cut my toe really really bad, I had no choice but to put on shoes.

IMG_4961

I then begun my two day clean up of my room.  I only got about halfway done, but this was what I was left with

IMG_4954

Add one more garbage bag to that and that’s all I threw away.   I really needed to throw out some old memories.  It felt great to finally get those out of my way.

I still have so much more to do and my room doesn’t even look like it’s been cleaned a bit :/  Definitely frustrating after a long day of cleaning.

I’m planning on finishing up and running some errands tomorrow.  Hopefully the weather will cool down by then!!  It’s seriously like 90 here.

Leave a Reply

