Healthy Quinoa Burgers

As you may already know, I’ve recently started school.  Since I’m taking all night classes, I don’t really have as much time to prepare a substantial meal for dinner while running from work to school.

To solve this problem, I have been making a lot of meals that freeze easily.

All the convenience with all the nutrients.

I recently posted my recipe for homemade pumpkin black bean soup.  That recipe along with this one are my two go to freezer meals.

I adapted this recipe from this one here

You are going to need:

1. 1 cup uncooked quinoa

2. 2 cups water

3. 4 eggs- whisked

4. 1/3 cup parmesan cheese

5. 3 garlic cloves, minced

6. 1 cup steamed and chopped spinach

7. 1 cup breadcrumbs

8. 2 tsp cumin

9. 1 tsp garlic powder

10. 2 tsp minced onions

11. 1 tsp olive oil

IMG_4805 IMG_4806

IMG_4808

Start off by rinsing your quinoa and boiling it in the water.

IMG_4800

If you want to learn how to make quinoa, check out my post on cooking it here.

IMG_4810

Combine all your ingredients together (except olive oil) and refrigerate until cool enough to handle.  I left it in the fridge for a few hours.

IMG_4809

IMG_4814

When ready to make, form into 7 patties

Heat the olive oil on a pan and patties on both sides.  I did mine in two separate batches.

IMG_4837 IMG_4836

Wrap in foil or in bags and freeze until ready to use or eat immediately.

IMG_4838 IMG_4839

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

